Nathan's 67 Panel Resto

Post pics and info of your rides here split windows only

Moderators: warb, Rawdyn, Leroy, byronbus, Tonz Magonz, dmb

Natwest
DSKer

Nathan's 67 Panel Resto

Post by Natwest »

As promisd, here are the pics of the busses I have just bought. I dont know what year they are as yet, white one looks like a 61??? Blue I have no idea, late 60's???

Last edited by Natwest on Thu May 13, 2010 9:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
zeuspig
DSKer

Post by zeuspig »

Nice work mate, what's the plans for them?
Ozbus
DSKer

Post by Ozbus »

g'day nathan,nice score, saw your bay restoration thread on another site so i know these buses are in good hands, keep the pics coming, cheers dave
matara
Admin

Post by matara »

Hi Nathan,

Welcome to dsk. I'm no expert but the later one looks like a 67 by the look of the radio cutout. The early one looks like a 1960/ early 61 model as it has high hinges. These went to low hinges out in April 61 I think.

Cheers

Steve
kombi1976
DSKer

Post by kombi1976 »

Nice projects there.
Any plans for them yet are are you just taking stock at the mo?
Cheers & God Bless

'62 Beetle
'62 Panel project
'67 Panel
baykruzer
DSKer

Post by baykruzer »

yeah buddy !!!!!!!
nice busses, they should keep you busy for a while

Are you going to keep the camper interior?

Cheers Glen
Natwest
DSKer

Post by Natwest »

Yeah, I am soooo stoked to get my hands on them.